Art & Seeing

Art is not what you see…

Art is not what you see Quote ©Lauri Novak Photography

I don’t normally add text (or my logo) to my images but this morning I’ve had a few people verbalize what this moment, in this place and shooting this shot meant to me.  I’m always happy to see an image create emotions and feelings in those who view my work.

This quote by Edgar Degas is hanging in my office.  It’s what I strive for in my own work.

Happy Monday – Happy Thanksgiving week if that’s something you celebrate.  I’ll spare you the whole, what I feel has become cliche’, thankfulness post.

(Click here to purchase a print of this image without the quote.)

Author: Lauri Novak Photography

https://www.laurinovak.com/about-lauri-novak-photography/

Leave a Reply

