Embarking on a New Adventure

I’ve finally decided it was time!

How Do You See Header

I’ve finally decided it was time.  Time for me to pass on my secret to seeing.  Easy right? Not in the least.  For many years the one question I get asked over and over in my photography is “How did you see that?”  My explanation has mostly been, I don’t know, I just see things.   For years I’ve heard the Sixth Sense joke and question, do you see dead people?   I’ve never been ready to try to help others find their vision, to look at the world around them in a new and different way.  It’s one thing to exhibit in shows and art fairs to show viewers how I see the world, but how do you help other photographers see their worlds with new eyes?  Well, I’m ready now.

This Wednesday there will be sign ups for a free mentorship program (thanks to the G+ Mentorship Program for Photographers) over on Google+ (and no, it’s not dead).  It’s my turn to give back, pay it forward and help other photographers learn and grow their own capabilities.  I’m actually quite nervous but don’t tell anyone!  I’m great at helping people, cheering people on and being supportive, it remains to be seen if I’ll be great at sharing my vision and teaching others.

I will share my journey here as we go.  It’s a six week program, nothing overly technical (because…hello, it’s me!!)  but hopefully something to get the creativity flowing and motivate the participants to shoot images they may never have even noticed before.  So, stay tuned.  If you’re on Google+ (sorry, you need to be active and on G+ to participate) the sign ups will be Wednesday, March 9th around 7:00am CST on my profile, which you can find here:  Lauri Novak on Google+.

So, wish me luck!! I’m excited and a little overwhelmed so far already!  And scared…but this is how we grow right?  We push past all that and move forward!

P.S.  Speaking of embarking…oh that’s a whole other adventure post!

Author: Lauri Novak Photography

https://www.laurinovak.com/about-lauri-novak-photography/

8 thoughts on “Embarking on a New Adventure”

  1. You’ll be brilliant and the mentees will be privileged to learn from you. If I didn’t have other stuff going on, I’d love to be part of your scheme, Lauri. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

