Elgin On Film – First Fridays

Elgin on Film Lauri Novak Photography

Elgin, IL – Downtown First Friday’s Art Hop

I will have 6 images on display at Art Hop Stop #5: Blue Box Cafe
Blue Box will be extending their hours until 9am on Friday, May 6th for Art Hop! Featuring the “Elgin on Film” exhibit by Lauri Novak Photography

The idea came from a friend of mine in Seattle who has been doing an ongoing series on film of the Seattle streets. I had just started shooting film again and took my first roll downtown to shoot. Elgin has some really amazing architecture and I don’t think people always realize that. I shot this first roll a couple of years ago and decided it was time to move forward with this project. I am excited to load up the camera and wander around to gather more images for this project.

I grew up in St. Charles but have called Elgin my home for the last 17 years. I am a fine art photographer who is in the business of inspiring and challenging you to see the world around you in a new and unique way.

Author: Lauri Novak Photography

https://www.laurinovak.com/about-lauri-novak-photography/

Leave a Reply

