We are loving our National Parks to Death and the Grave is not a Pretty One

Sad state of the times we live in. I’ll leave my opinion/comments out of it.

roamwildandfree

dsc_0065 Great Sand Dunes National Park

I was 6 years old with waist length blond hair tied up in two pigtails traipsing around Yellowstone National Park topless. I wasn’t trying to be sexy, I just hated wearing clothes when I hiked. The solitude in Yellowstone provided me a stark contrast to our populated life back in Ohio. My parents took vacations every summer to different National Parks showing my brother and I the beauty of America. We had PB&J picnics in Yosemite Valley gazing up at El Cap as my Dad told me to never be a rock climber. We visited the Sequoia Giants and Redwoods, sat for hours waiting for unpredictable geysers to erupt in Yellowstone, scrambled around rocks in Mesa Verde, and explored the Fiery Furnace in Arches. My Dad had 2 rolls of film that my mom would take to the grocery store to develop. We’d wait a week and…

View original post 957 more words

Author: Lauri Novak Photography

https://www.laurinovak.com/about-lauri-novak-photography/

Leave a Reply

