Orchids – Chicago Botanical Garden

I’m not a flower person, but

This is just a quick, one image post, short story about my morning at the Chicago Botanical Gardens. 

I will do a longer version with more images but suffice it to say I shot 301 photos, deleted 91 (so far) and this is by far the best one.  No tripods today.  My 100mm macro & I don’t get along well when shooting macro without our friend the tripod.

We get lucky sometimes though. The best part, shooting with two friends I rarely get to shoot with.  (More on all of this later.)

bird-orchid-2017-lauri-novak

I’d like to know what you see in this image?  Orchids are so interesting.

Author: Lauri Novak Photography

https://www.laurinovak.com/about-lauri-novak-photography/

2 thoughts on “Orchids – Chicago Botanical Garden”

Leave a Reply

