Day 2 at Mayo Clinic – Rochester, MN

A long day but little photography

Today was a looooooooong day! We got to Mayo Clinic at 9:00am for a possible consultation but there weren’t any openings so we had an hour and a half until the next appointment.  I did bring my camera with me but I did not bring it out all day.  Part of me felt uncomfortable shooting in a place where so many people are in some sort of medical pain/distress/hurt/unknown, etc. and the other part of me didn’t feel right about not sitting there to wait with my mom.    I didn’t even take that many phone shots today, lack of sleep = lack of motivation!

So here are a few from today.

Mayo Clinic Day 2 ©2017 Lauri Novak
10th floor parking garage
Mayo Clinic Day 2 ©2017 Lauri Novak-4
Butt Prints Or Waiting?
Mayo Clinic Day 2 ©2017 Lauri Novak-3
Ceiling details
Mayo Clinic Day 2 ©2017 Lauri Novak-2
Parking garage reflections

My point of view, my usual take on things and how I see, what I see and the perspectives we can find if we look for them.  I’m lucky, they tend to just find me!

Tomorrow we have no appointments!  Sleep in! (ha – if only).  I am going to head back in and explore the subway (much like the Chicago Pedway – only it’s all connected!) and the skyway because it’s been quite cold and windy outside!  Then I get to meet a friend for lunch! Bonus!

That’s it for today.  I hope you’re enjoying coming along on this necessary adventure with me.

Author: Lauri Novak Photography

I have been taking photos ever since I received my first Kodak X-15 Instamatic Camera at the age of 10. In grade school, my best friend's father was a photographer, we got to "play" with cameras and in the darkroom. With camera in hand I was fortunate growing up to have traveled around the US more than most at an early age. Traveling gave me an appreciation for the world around me. I started seeing in a different way, different perspective and appreciating what I saw. As I got older I had the opportunity to travel a little bit overseas which opened up my eyes to other cultures and even more ways of seeing the world. Capturing these views and perspectives on film at first and now digital and sharing them is my passion. I am finally pursuing this passion and as they say - if you love what you do and do what you love you'll never work a day in your life. I see the world in photographs and love that my photography helps others to see the world around them in a new and different way.

4 thoughts on “Day 2 at Mayo Clinic – Rochester, MN”

  1. Great pictures! I live in Rochester. If you have any questions or need help with anything I would be happy to assist. Wishing the best for you at the Clinic. It truly is an amazing place. You are in good hands.

    Like

Leave a Reply

